CTM.14 Festival tickets on sale and 2nd program wave revealed

























The 15th anniversary edition of CTM – Festival for Adventurous Music and Art will take place January 24 – February 2, 2014 in various venues across Berlin, including the HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Berghain, Stattbad, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, and the Kunstraum Kreuzberg/Bethanien.

Under the title Dis Continuity, CTM 2014 celebrates lesser known luminaries of experimental and electronic music, and the ways their ideas continue to influence contemporary musical innovation. A programme of concerts and club events is supplemented by an extensive daytime agenda comprising talks, workshops, exhibitions, and more. As always, CTM will be held in parallel to and in collaboration with transmediale – festival for art and digital culture, which takes place at the Haus der Kulturen der Welt.

Professional visitors and Press are invited to apply for special discounted accreditation as of November 1, while tickets for individual events beste online casino will be on sale in mid-December.

This first announcement presents a selection of musical innovators alongside emerging and of-the-moment contemporaries, and includes:

James Holden live [UK] / Charles Cohen [US] / Rabih Beaini [LB] / Cyclobe [UK] / Porter Ricks [DE] / Opal Tapes featuring Basic House [UK], Karen Gwyer [UK], 1991 [SE], andLumisokea [BE/IT] / Mark Ernestus presents Jeri-Jeri [DE/SN] / Black Manual [DE] /Metasplice [US] / Lichens [US] / Rodion G.A. [RO] / Erkki Kurenniemi showcase with Mika Vainio [FI], Carl Michael von Hausswolff [SE], Tommi Keränen [FI], Mikko Ojanen [FI],Mika Taanila [FI] / Generation Z : ReNoise – Russian Pioneers of Sound Art and Musical Technology in the Early 20th Century [RU] / Kontakt der Jünglinge [DE] / Chris Salter,Marije Baalman and Thomas Spier present n-polytope: Behaviours in Light and Sound after Iannis Xenakis [INT] / Kathy Alberici & Martha Jurksaitis [DE/UK] / Owen Roberts Ensemble [DE/UK] / Lukatoyboy [RS] / P.Node [INT] / and many more to come.

The second wave of confirmed CTM 2014 artists includes:

Actress [UK] / KTL [AT/US] / Helena Hauff [DE] / Concrete Fence (Regis & Russell Haswell) [UK] / Yasunao Tone [JP] / Veronica Vasicka [US] / Sasha Go Hard [US] / Julia Kent [CA] / Mika Vainio & Charlemagne Palestine [FI/BE] / Chris Madak (Bee Mask) [US] /Carl Michael von Hausswolff [SE] / Main (Robert Hampson & Stephan Mathieu) [UK/DE] / Rashad Becker [DE] / patten [UK] / COH Tina Frank [RU/AT] / Outer Space [US] / TR ER (Truss & Tessela) [UK] / Thomas Ankersmit [NL] / Dasha Rush [RU] / Ornament & Verbrechen (Ronald & Robert Lippok) [DE] / OAKE [DE] / Beneath [UK] / M.E.S.H. [DE] /Upperground Orchestra [LB/IT] / Hobocombo [IT] / Russell Haswell [UK] / DIISSC Orchestra [LT] / The First Latvians on Mars [LV] / Łukasz Szałankiewicz  [PL] / Ensemble Mi-65 [SK] / én aka Pal Tóth [HU] / Kassel Jaeger [FR] / Alexander Robotnick [IT] /Godfried-Willem Raes [BE] / Mørbeck [DE] / Lotic [US/DE] / Fearplay [TR]

With special multichannel sound diffusions of works by:

Jim O’Rourke [US] / Ákos Rózmann [HU/SE] / Jan Boerman [NL] / Gottfried Michael König [DE] / Dick Raaijmakers [NL] / Kees Tazelaar [NL] / Henk Badings [NL] / Jaap Spek[NL] / Edgard Varèse [FR] / Tom Dissevelt [NL] / Ton Bruynèl [NL] / Will Eisma [NL] / Ton de Leeuw [NL] / Pierre Schaeffer [FR] / Beatriz Ferreyra [FR] / Philippe Carson [FR] /Bernard Parmegiani [FR] / Régis Renouard-Larivière [FR] / Bogusław Schaeffer [PL]

→ Read details here.
→ Day-by-day overview.